Speaking-first learners across many languages get one free lesson, then Premium AI from £39.99 a year.

Kenning's take

What it does

A language app that gets learners speaking out loud from the first lesson through short real-world conversation lessons and AI conversations. Learners pick a situation such as travel or a job interview, listen, reply aloud and get feedback, across 23 languages.

  • 1,000+ short real-world conversation lessons
  • AI conversations practised out loud
  • speech feedback on replies
  • 23 languages on one membership
  • 100-day risk-free offer on the website

Who it suits. Learners who want speaking-first practice across several languages rather than typing exercises.

Key facts

Made by
Rype, Inc. (Jumpspeak)
Based in
United States
Launched
2021
Works on
iPhone, Android
In the UK
Yes
Free plan
Free download with a free lesson; full access is paid

Pricing

PlanPriceBilled
Premium AI£39.99Not stated
Premium AI£179.0Not stated
Premium Family Plan (Annual)£149.99year
Lifetime Access£499.0one-off

source

Ratings

Reviews and write-ups

FAQ

Is Jumpspeak free?

The app is free to download with a free lesson. Paid plans on the UK App Store range from £39.99 to £179 for Premium AI, with a £499 lifetime option.

How many languages does Jumpspeak teach?

The website says 23 languages.

Who makes Jumpspeak?

Rype, Inc., with a developer address in Miami, United States.

Facts from the maker's own pages and the sources listed. Checked 2026-10-11.